Addy and Abby, and their amazing parents- Huntsville Family Photographer

18 09 2010

END OF DAY ONE TOTAL:  $25, Pass on the word so we can raise LOTS more!!!

In June I was the photographer at a beautiful wedding.  One of the bridesmaids at that wedding was Clayli:

And when she told me she was pregnant with twins, I did not believe her!!  She looked awesome and had so much energy.  And it was obvious to me even in the short amount of time I saw them together that her and her husband loved each other very very much.  And they were so excited when they found out their twins were two sweet little girls!  After the wedding we kept in touch, we made plans for her maternity session and she liked talking to someone who already had two little ones!

But then Clayli had to go on bedrest… and then she had to go to UAB to be on hospital bedrest.  She was not very far along.  And on one fateful night their lives were changed forever.  In the words of Clayli and her husband: “On August 17, 2010 our lives were forever changed by the arrival of our 25 week twin girls.”    Abby was only 1lb 3oz and Addy was 1lb 4oz.  Tiny little miracles.

You can only imagine the stress and fear that followed.  And the love and joy that they came into the world safely.  The girls are now a month old and both doing well.  Its been a rollercoaster of a month, but things are leveling out for the girls and their parents.  I’ve followed their story and fallen in love with the girls and been AMAZED by the strength of their parents.  I decided I couldn’t stand by and watch anymore!  I want to do something for them… they deserve it, they are giving everything they have to their beautiful girls and the girls themselves are obviously as strong as their parents and beating ALL the odds.

Abby!

ADDY!

SO, here’s the plan.  Lets raise some money and do something for Clayli and her husband and their girls!  Here’s what you do:

1. Comment on this post, leave them some love!

2. Donate.  You can send a check, pay with a card via paypal, or if you know me you can meet me with cash.  I’m going to keep a tally on the side bar so you can see the total!

3. Get rewarded.  For every 10 dollars you donate you get to put your name in a pot for a free session!  I will draw the winner at the end of the week.

After we have the total amount I’m going to discuss with Clayli the best way to serve their family with the total amount.  Then next week myself and one of my friends who is also amazed with their story will be going to Birmingham to deliver their gift!  I will be sure to take pictures of the presents and the lovely people who deserve them so much!  I’m also going to do a little “newborn” session with the girls while I’m there so I’ll have that to share as well!

So pull out those wallets and get ready to give to a family that deserves/needs all the love we can give.  And maybe you’ll win a session along the way!  (PS- if I raise more than 150 dollars I will give away TWO sessions!  PPS- even if you don’t want a session, still consider giving to this amazing family!).  Here’s one more pic of the girls for good measure:


Actions

Information

2 responses

18 09 2010
An Opportunity to Help Out! « EB's Cutie Cakes

[…] Comment! So my wonderful friend and photographer Megan has shared a wonderful story with me about a family and their twins. Before you finish reading this post, go check out the story here. […]

19 09 2010
Maureen

They are precious little miracles! A friend of mine had triplets that were bigger than these twins by just a few ounces. It was a hard first couple of months in the hospital, but now they are all three crawling! I wish your family the best of luck and if there is ANYTHING my family can do (we are in Birmingham) we will be glad to! I always love making new friends!

Leave a comment